Hope Darst To Release Debut Album

Written by on August 14, 2020

Songwriter Hope Darst is thrilled to announce her debut album, titled Peace Be Still, will release Friday, August 21.

“I’m blown away thinking about this right now,” said Darst. “I dreamed of being an artist for the first 25 years of my life and then laid that dream aside to pursue what God had called me to do—raise a family and serve the local church. I never imagined that so many years later, God would lead me back to my first dream of writing and releasing music as an artist.”

While writing for the album, Darst openly shares, “I didn’t know how to write songs as an artist. I learned how to write songs as a believer and a worship leader, so I only know how to write about what I’m walking through and actually experiencing. The songs that I feel are the most honest and that people have really resonated with have all been birthed out of actual things I’ve walked through in my own life. As a worship leader, I’m not just telling a story – I’m telling my story through the lens of the redemption of Jesus in every single one of those moments. My story just doesn’t sit on the broken side of it, it actually tips over to where Jesus met me and is the Savior in every one of those moments. At the end of the day, I just want these songs to lead people back to Jesus, or to Jesus for the first time.”

Hope is a wife and a mother to two daughters, regularly leads worship at the Nashville-based church The Belonging Co.

Peace Be Still track listing:
1. Surrender
2. Set Free
3. Promise Keeper
4. Sing My Way Through
5. Peace Be Still
6. Who You’ve Always Been
7. Love Like This
8. Don’t Let Go
9. Let It Out
10. The Hope of Jesus
11. I Glorify
12. Start Over

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current track